Tags

, , , ,

I know how every girl tandem wants to be Blair & Serena. But my throat went dry when Blair said, “I’m sick of it too. I’m sick of always looking like Darth Vader next to sunshine Barbie.”

I am most open to her, but my ego is loudest when she’s being awesome. I can’t be any prouder and happier, it’s just that little voice…

“I want you to trust the way you grew me… I’ll never abandon you the way he did… I have compromised my identity for you… If you do that again, I don’t know if we’ll still be friends… How could you keep doing things that hurt me? Why wouldn’t you change if being you hurts my being..? All words of Trech. Words of love, pain and challenges. We deliberately grow each other. I know her demons and she knows mine. Pain is essential for growth, loss is essential for love.

In these moments when Trech pretends to be a model, I can pretend to be a photographer.


Trech on the move

Life on the seashore

Never settle, because the world doesn't

 

I just want to photograph people the way I photograph Trech, love people the way I love Trech. Grow them if they’d let me, and entrust my soul to them as I entrust it with Trech. I know life is painful, so I surrender to life. 

